Young Gynaecologist Award


The SAFOG Young Gynaecologist Award was proposed by Dr Rubina Sohail in 2018 during one of the council meetings and approved by the council. The first SAFOG YGA’s were given in 2019 during the 12th SAFOG Conference held at Dhaka in 2019.

Committee for SAFOG Young Gynaecologist Award - SYGA




President Elect


Secretary general




Assistant secretary general

Sr Name of Recipient Country Topic
1 Farhana Israt Jehan Bangladesh Microbial Pattern of Wound Infection Following Caesarean Section
2 Asifa Naureen Pakistan Comparison of mean blood loss and mean haemoglobin levels in patients undergoing cesarean section with and without tranexamic acid
3 Mariam Iqbal Pakistan. Management of labour in pregnancy complicated by diabetes
4 Pooja Lodha India Congenital malformations and assisted reproductive technique: Where is assisted reproductive technique taking us?
5 Sandeep Kaudel Nepal Comparison of Oral Misoprostol with Intramuscular Oxytocinin the Active Management of Third Stage of Labour

YGA - 2019

Sr Name Country Email
1 Farhana Israt Jehan Bangladesh
2 Asifa Naureen Pakistan
3 Pooja Lodha India
4 Sandeep Kaudel Nepal
5 Mariam Iqbal Pakistan